Weekly photo challenge – happy place

In response to The Daily Post’s weekly photo challenge: “Happy Place.”

Hello again.!

To be specific, I cannot think of any happy place right now. But in general, I have lots to say. I love outdoors. I’m at my best & myself when I’m happy going places like no care in the world… I thought being outdoors defined happiness. I hated home & indoors. Over the years i realized, I’m at my best & happy when I’m home indoors doing “nothing” .. Wouldn’t say being lazy exactly but more like taking time off from chores .. This is the best part. I would simply sit still or lie down reflecting on all the good things I have had in life .. Reflecting on life and to realize how far one made through is a blessing itself. A time taken to realize is good .. This realization made me happy .. Home is a place where I have realized and learnt lot of things .. Home is the place where I took time off to doodle and blog in the first place .. Home is the place I learnt its okay to be lazy and relax and not work all day & week. Had I been straining myself working in an office today, i swear I will not have time to realize how blissful my life is.

So, now coming to the questions asked regarding this week’s theme –

1.  Where do you go when you need to think? Answer – Can’t exactly say “where” i go to think because at times i’m brain dead. I never think much. I just go with the flow of life. And some times, I think too much! There’s never a particular place where i could say i think here, i think there. If i have to think, it would have to do with an important decision making. When i’m in a good calm state of mind, i think better. Be it my home or travel by bus. Discussions with few good friends help me think in making a good decision.

2. What do you do when you need to restore yourself, to ready yourself to take on the coming week with energy and verve? Answer – Physically speaking, sleep well by making up for all the lost time I’ve been sleep deprived. Eat well to replenish myself. Spiritually speaking, prayer & thanksgiving for all the goodness Jehovah God has given me in life. Self – realization helps, people!

3. How do you get your sense of humor back? Answer – When i interact to those who know how to crack a joke & laugh at life, i feel awesome, liberated & alive.

4. How do you recharge your groove? – By keeping myself & being with those who stay physically, mentally, emotionally & spiritually healthy. Also being in a positive environment like coffee shops, libraries or even street shopping is the answer. A music or an old song that gives a sense of nostalgia helps too.

I guess happiness & happy place is all about how you see yourself, where do you place yourself & the kind of people you are with, matters most.

Honestly, i cannot think of any happy place picture to post here .. So, here’s a picture of a cat i drew last night to start your day! 🙂

kat

That’s it for now.

See ya 🙂 

4 thoughts on “Weekly photo challenge – happy place

Leave a Reply

